Shamila Jiwa

October 31, 2013

I am a passionate, globe-trotting gem sleuth who designs collections of jewels inspired by colorful moments experienced in vibrant and enchanting environments.

Custom carved minaret Lemon Citrine earring with Shamila Signature Tulip Motif, 14k gold and GVS diamonds

Custom carved minaret Lemon Citrine earring with Shamila Signature Tulip Motif, 14k gold and GVS diamonds

Using unique, cut-to-fit stones, I create timeless, elegant and luxe jewels; making each piece bespoke for the wearer. As a Tanzanian-born Canadian of Indian descent, I span worlds in my Seattle-based atelier. And I bring the beauty of diversity into the world of jewelry.

Award-winning Harem Stacking rings London Blue Topaz, Amethyst and Citrine

In February of this year, I was the proud recipient of the Emerging Designer Award by Centurion as well as Best In Show award in Highland Park, IL. You can read more about these exciting events here on my website and on my Facebook fanĀ page or follow me on twitter and via my blog.

Leave a Reply

